Jazz Traffic 2012

Finally, after 5 months left Jakarta, my ears was soothed by Jazz Traffic which recently held in Surabaya on November, 24th. Unfortunately, I watched this show alone since my husband had to come to the office to prepare on-site operation. But still, I was extremely excited!

I didn’t watched all shows, since I came late and couldn’t finish until its finished (at 12am). First, I watched Endah ‘n Ressa show. This couple was soo cute because of their perfect harmonization!

 

After that, I watched Amboina (Oelle Pattiselano, Jeffry Tahalele, Benny Likumahuwa)  a group of “no-singer-musician”, but this time they featuring Monita Tahalea. I just realized that Monita is that Monita Idol who has unique jazz voice. Nice performance!

I also watched Tohpati Ber3 (Tohpati, Indro Hardjodikoro, Bowo). They didn’t play Jazz, but in my opinion it was more rock with jazz touch. But still, Tohpati is one of my favourite guitarist in Indonesia.

Last but not least, I dooo enjoooy the performance of Abdul and The Coffee Theory! Their songs were meeeelt everyone who hear it, romantic, touching, ouch! :p Hey, I even got a drum stick when their drummer Echa Sumantri. Maybe this is a signal that my baby who still inside my belly will become a musician😀.

EndahNRessa, Bumil nampang, Amboina Ft Monita, Abdul & The Coffee Theory, Bukti Otentik :p

EndahNRessa, Bumil nampang, Amboina Ft Monita, Abdul & The Coffee Theory, Bukti Otentik :p

About dinipus

a big, big, big dreamer

Posted on November 25, 2012, in Music & Photowork. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

